Our approach

What is Sustainable for You?

According to the annual report of the United Nations Global Compact, 93% of corporate CEOs surveyed believe the integration of sustainable development to be essential to the success of their business [link UN Global Compact].

Integration of ‘sustainability’: A Paradigm Shift

Serious businessmanHow do you define resilience, sustainability or social responsibility in your company? Have you agreed on a shared definition with your management team? If not, isn’t now the time to do it?

It may seem difficult to arrive at such a definition in technical terms. That may be what prevents you from finding the right words or meaning. Methods do exist, however, and we can advise you on choosing the appropriate strategy and its application to your specific context. [Centre for Sustainable Organisations]

The essence of ‘sustainability’, in any event, is to recognize that the business environment has changed dramatically and that the old rules of the game are no longer suitable for success.

 gas tank with empty and full signs We can no longer achieve our goals if our business model is based on the assumptions of infinite resources for production, of an environment that can absorb limitless waste and toxic emissions, or of a perfect barrier between the impacts of our operations on society and our balance sheet.

These new realities are no doubt already taken into account by your risk management and public relations teams. But have you thought of using your business strategy as a starting point?…

Your company’s Corporate Social Responsibility may have only prevailed so far as a marginal adjustment model, or it may constitute a real paradigm shift.

We believe that the twenty-first century calls for this paradigm shift and this is the reason New Angles exists, though we are conscious that all change requires steps.

Notre approche

Qu’est-ce que le durable pour vous?

Selon le rapport annuel du Pacte Mondial des Nations-Unies, 93% des dirigeants de grandes entreprises interrogés considèrent l’intégration du développement durable comme essentielle au succès de leur entreprise [lien UN Global Compact].

 

Intégration du ‘durable’ : un changement de paradigme

CommenSerious businessmant définissez-vous la durabilité, la soutenabilité ou la responsabilité sociétale de votre entreprise ? Avez-vous convenu d’une définition partagée avec votre équipe de direction ? Si non, ne serait-ce pas temps de le faire?

Il peut sembler difficile d’arriver à une telle définition sur le plan technique. C’est peut-être cela qui vous empêche d’en trouver les mots ou le contenu. Des méthodes existent toutefois, et nous pouvons vous conseiller sur le choix de la méthode adéquate et de son application à votre contexte spécifique. [Centre for Sustainable Organisations]

L’essentiel du ‘durable’, quoi qu’il en soit, est de reconnaître que l’environnement des affaires a beaucoup évolué et que les anciennes règles du jeu ne conviennent plus pour réussir.
gas tank with empty and full signs

 Nous ne pourrons plus atteindre nos objectifs en fondant notre modèle d’affaires sur les hypothèses de ressources de production infinies, d’une nature capable d’absorber sans limites les déchets et les émissions toxiques, ou d’une étanchéité parfaite entre les impacts de nos activités sur la société et notre bilan financier.

Ces nouvelles réalités sont sans doute déjà prises en compte par vos équipes au niveau de la gestion de risque et des relations publiques. Mais avez-vous pensé à en faire votre point de départ en tant que stratégie d’entreprise… ?

La Responsabilité Sociétale et Environnementale de votre entreprise peut n’être qu’un ajustement marginal au modèle qui a prévalu jusqu’ici, ou bien constituer un véritable changement de paradigme.

Nous croyons que le XXIème siècle appelle ce changement de paradigme et il est la raison d’être de New Angles, même si nous sommes conscients que tout changement nécessite des étapes.