Who are we?

Our Team

Who are we?

The partners and senior consultants from New Angles are experienced leaders, having worked on executive committees and boards of directors in the private sector as well as in non-profit organizations. We are also teachers and stakeholders in business schools in Europe and the United States. We know about life in organizations – managing people, budgets, projects, partnerships and stakeholders… We understand the short-term pressures that your teams experience. We know it can be difficult to change the habits of thought and practice in a complex and uncertain environment. Our mission is to facilitate this task.



team_jacob
Jacob Mayne, Managing Partner

Jacob Mayne is a specialist in organizational change and innovation. He has over 20 years of experience with Unilever in Europe and Asia Pacific, with senior management positions in sales departments, political brands, innovation and human resources. He is an expert in leadership coaching and a Professor in Change Strategy in an Executive Program at HEC Paris. He participated in the definition of the WBCSD Vision 2050 and the Emerging World Forum.


team_margareta Margareta Barchan, Partner

Margareta Barchan is specialized in the human side of organizational change. Businesswoman of the Year in Sweden in 1997, she created Celemi, a global leader in business simulation, and founded Pioneers of Change, an international organization for young people. She has over 30 years of experience in supporting senior executives in achieving their goals. Fellow at Boston College, she is also a professor in Sustainability in Lorange Institute of Business in Zurich and the University of Lausanne.


team_denisDenis Bourgeois, Associate

During the first ten years of his career, Denis Bourgeois worked with NGOs in the development of organic agriculture. During the next ten years, he held senior manager and executive positions in business and was the creator of a start-up. These twenty years combine activities in consulting, researching, and training. Doctor of Management, he is an Affiliate Professor at HEC Paris where he heads the Consulting and Coaching for Change program.


team_martin2

Martin Thomas, Associate

Martin Thomas, MA, MSc, FCIS, FCMA, was an executive at Unilever for 30 years in the fields of Accounting and Finance (Corporate Treasury), responsible for Middle Eastern and African countries. He was then the Executive Director of Tate & Lyle. He specializes in accounting and sustainable strategy. He has lived on four continents, speaks French, English, Spanish and Dutch. He is also co-author of “Business Planning for Turbulent Times.”


team_philippePhilippe Krenzer, Associate

Philippe Krenzer is an expert in change management with 20 years of experience as a manager of prestigious hotels, such as The Oberoi (Bali), Claridge’s (London), The Savoy (London), and as CEO of Hôtel de Crillon (Paris). He is an Affiliate Professor and Educational Director in an Executive Program at HEC Paris.


team_amanda

Amanda Harding, Senior Consultant

Amanda Harding is a facilitator of change and a senior development consultant, specializing in multi-party programs on human rights. She worked for 20 years between Africa, Asia, and the Middle East with management teams on the ground with many international agencies, NGOs, and local organizations, including the CGIAR (Water and Agriculture), OHCR, UNICEF, DFID (public assistance program of the United Kingdom) and “Save the Children”.


team_martinMartin Frick, Associate

Dr. Martin Frick is an experienced diplomat and political adviser. Among his most prestigious positions, he served as a negotiator for the European Council of the United Nations for Human Rights, Chief of Staff of the German Foreign Minister Joschka Fischer and Director of Operations of the Global Humanitarian Forum, created by Kofi Annan. Martin holds a Doctorate in Law and degree in Political Science.


 Camden Brown, Strategy Consultant

Camden Brown is a sustainability and energy policy consultant. Cam has 10 years of wine industry experience and sustainability consulting to wineries in California, Michigan, France, South Africa and Armenia. His consultancy work at New Angles since 2016 has focused on expanding the B Corp movement and integrating sustainability into management decision making. In parallel, Cam is finalizing his Master in Sustainability and Social Innovation with a certificate in Energy and Finance at HEC Paris and a Master from the Norwegian School of Economics in Business Administration and Economics.

Qui sommes-nous ?

L’équipe

Qui sommes nous ?

Les Associés (Partners) et consultants seniors de New Angles sont des dirigeants expérimentés, ayant travaillé au niveau des comités de direction et conseils d’administration du secteur privé ainsi que dans les organisations à but non lucratif. Nous sommes également professeurs et intervenants dans des Ecoles de commerce en Europe et aux Etats-Unis. Nous connaissons de près la vie en organisation – la gestion des hommes, des budgets, des projets, des paires et des parties prenantes… Nous comprenons les pressions à court terme auxquelles vous êtes soumis, avec vos équipes. Nous savons combien il peut être difficile de changer les habitudes de pensée et de pratique dans un contexte complexe et incertain. Notre mission est de vous faciliter cette tâche.


team_jacob

Jacob Mayne, Managing Partner

Jacob Mayne, est spécialiste en changement organisationnel et innovation. Il a plus de 20 ans d’expérience chez Unilever, avec des postes de senior management de départements commerciaux, de politiques de marques, d’innovation et de ressources humaines en Europe et en Asie-Pacifique. Il est expert en coaching pour les dirigeants et professeur en stratégie du changement pour des formations executive à HEC Paris. Il a participé à la définition de la vision 2050 avec le WBCSD et l’Emerging World Forum.


team_margareta Margareta Barchan, Partner

Margareta Barchan, est spécialisée dans l’aspect humain du changement organisationnel. Femme d’affaires de l’année en Suède en 1997, elle a crée Celemi, un leader mondial en simulation d’entreprises, et fondé Pioneers of Change, une organisation internationale pour les jeunes. Elle a plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans l’accompagnement de senior executive dans la réalisation de leurs objectifs. Fellow du Boston College, elle est également professeur en « Sustainability » au Lorange Institute of Business, à Zurich, et à l’Université de Lausanne.


team_denisDenis Bourgeois, Associate

Denis Bourgeois a travaillé durant les dix premières années de sa carrière au sein d’ONG oeuvrant au développement de l’agriculture biologique. Durant les dix années suivantes il a exercé des fonctions de cadre et dirigeant en entreprise et a été créateur d’une start-up. Depuis vingt ans, il combine des activités de consultant, chercheur et formateur. Docteur en gestion, il est Professeur Affilié à HEC Paris où il a dirigé le programme « Consulting et Coaching for Change ».


team_martin2

Martin Thomas, Associate

Martin Thomas, MA, MSc, FCIS, FCMA  a été dirigeant chez Unilever pendant 30 ans dans les domaines de la comptabilité et la finance (Corporate Treasury) et responsible pays (Moyen Orient et Afrique). Il a été ensuite Directeur executif de Tate & Lyle. Il est spécialiste en comptabilité durable et stratégie. Il a vécu sur quatre continents, parle français, anglais, espagnol et néérlandais. Il est co-auteur de « Business Planning for turbulent times ».


team_philippePhilippe Krenzer, Associate

Philippe Krenzer est un expert en management du changement avec une expérience de 20 ans en tant que manager pour des hôtels prestigieux tel que l’Oberoi (Bali), le Claridge (Londres), le Savoy (Londres) et en tant que Directeur Général de l’Hôtel de Crillion (Paris). Il est professeur affilié et directeur pédagogique dans un programme Executive à HEC Paris.


team_amandaAmanda Harding, Senior Consultant

Amanda Harding est une facilitatrice du changement et une consultante senior en développement, spécialiste des programmes multi-partites sur les droits de l’homme. Elle travaille depuis 20 ans entre l’Afrique, l’Asie et le Moyen-Orient avec des équipes de direction sur le terrain pour de nombreuses agences internationales, ONG et organisations locales, dont le CGIAR (Eau et Agriculture), OHCR, UNICEF, DFID (programme d’aide publique du Royaume-Uni) et « Save the Children ».


team_martinMartin Frick, Associate

Pr. Martin Frick est un diplomate et un conseiller politique expérimenté. Parmi ses postes les plus prestigieux, il a servi comme négociateur européen pour le Conseil des Nations-Unies pour les Droits de l’Homme, chef de cabinet du ministre des affaires étrangères allemand Joschka Fischer et directeur des opérations du Forum Humanitaire Mondial crée par Kofi Annan. Martin est docteur en droit et diplômé en sciences politiques.


Camden Brown, Strategy Consultant

Cam Brown is a sustainability and energy policy consultant. Cam has 10 years of wine industry experience and sustainability consulting to wineries in California, Michigan, France, South Africa and Armenia. His consultancy work at New Angles since 2016 has focused on expanding the B Corp movement and integrating sustainability into management decision making. In parallel, Cam is finalizing his Master in Sustainability and Social Innovation with a certificate in Energy and Finance at HEC Paris and a Master from the Norwegian School of Economics in Business Administration and Economics.